You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I JUST FOLLOWED YOU NOW SUPPORT ME AND FOLLOW ME BACK!!!!!!.....Not.

in #steemit7 years ago

Yeah... THAT!

I'd love to say I';m surprised by how often this seems to happen on Steemit, but the sad truth is that I am NOT surprised... as I have seen this type of activity on dozens of other sites (in the past) that offered "rewards" for content posted.

I just can't help but wonder-- ESPECIALLY since many of these folks have come here from other social media-- whether these people have totally forgotten that it took them six years to get their 800 "friends" on FakeBook or their 1100 "followers" on tweedledumb? And the reason it should suddenly happen instantaneously (and evidently without work?!?!) on Steemit it... what? Anyone? Anyone....? Bueller...?

As you said, social media is about engagement. Besides (saying this as having run social media accounts for several businesses) having 1000 "tit-for-tat followers" generally gives less lasting value than having 50 authentic readers who actually followed you because you were interesting to them...

/end rant (sorry 'bout that....)

Sort:  

Uh-oh! Looks like @reddragonfly was #triggered! lol
I'm right there in total agreement with you, friend!

Yeah, I confess. I was triggered... :D

Let the trigger flow through you. haha