You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Local Steemit Promo Video

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for this video! I am very new to Steemit but your post has definitely made me like it more! I'm from the UK so will keep an eye out for the meetup :)

Sort:  

Cool @redrica. Where are you in the UK (if you don't mind me asking...it's ok to be anonymous too of course!) I'm in Huddersfield, the centre of the universe (as everyone knows) where the sun shines for a whole 3 days a year.

Haha! Never been there, but I'm sure it's very pretty there. I'm currently in Surrey :)

Yes it's very green here. We have a saying in Huddersfield. "f' in't pissin dar is nowt wur botherin' wi". It translates as "If it isn't raining regularly, the trees will not grow and we will not live in such a beautiful place."

Or something....