You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [solved] AM I A VICTIM OF VOTE STEALING? - perhaps your account has been also abused and you don't even know it ...

in #steemit5 years ago

I'm just pointing out that this situations could be easily avoided.

This is what we have done already, we disabled signups for that old service and added information on each voted post that people can read. Since you signed up to steemvoter.com before we disabled the signups, there was no reason to disable your account on our side, it would be quite unfair to just kick people out of a service they enjoy using so we kept existing users like you.

For me it is important to inform people about what happened with your account as to not spread FUD about @dlease upvoting posts.

Sort:  

Dear @reggaemuffin

For me it is important to inform people about what happened with your account as to not spread FUD about @dlease upvoting posts.

And you did a great job so far.

I used to trade on ebay for many years in the past and I've learned that most customers do not pay that much attention to negative feedbacks received from customers. They mostly pay close attention to response coming from sellers as it does show clearly with what kind of people are we dealing. And it shows how do they handle 'crisis situation'.

And you handled it brilliantly.

ps.
Using full upvote isn't quite fair. After all 100% upvote of someone with 100SP or 20k SP = very different cost for both of those people. But that's already a bit off-topic.

Yours
Piotr

And you did a great job so far.

Thank you, I am glad to hear that!

Would it be possible that you update the post with the information I provided, as to not confuse people who read it?

Using full upvote isn't quite fair. After all 100% upvote of someone with 100SP or 20k SP = very different cost for both of those people. But that's already a bit off-topic.

That is what premium is for. For 3 SBD per month you can remove all restrictions and disable the votes, so once your account has enough SP that this is worth it, buying premium is the way to opt out. We have users with quite some SP who intentionally don't buy premium as they like to support buildteam anyway. In this way we give everyone the option to decide if freemium or premium is what they want.

With our new shop we are even trying out auto renewing subscriptions for user convenience, with 3, 6 and 12 month prepay possible too. https://shop.buildteam.io/product/sv-premium-1-month/

I'm glad you and @buildteam cleared up this issue right away @reggaemuffin and I am sure that builds a lot of confidence in @dlease and all of your other products 😀

I updated my post a moment ago and only now I read your comment @reggaemuffin

ps. the biggest problem I see is the fact, that I couldn't find any informations on dlease.io which could point me in right direction and help me figure out why does my account upvote theirs.

Also in current days people lose their accounts on different platforms almost on daily basis. Hacks are everywhere. Even giants like Binance has been very lately a victim.

And now, just imagine waking up in the morning and learning that 3rd party (of which I didn't know and couldn't figure out) had an access to my account and using it to upvote some content.

That is some scary shit.

ps.2.
Thank for that link.

Cheers, Piotr

ps. the biggest problem I see is the fact, that I couldn't find any informations on dlease.io which could point me in right direction and help me figure out why does my account upvote theirs.

This is because the upvotes are not related to dlease.io and the information is under to upvoted post itself.

I think it is impossible to provide enough information that someone in a panic state of "I AM HACKED!!!!!11eleven" will be able to find out why it happened.