The circlejerk must stop!

in #steemit8 years ago

I've been on Steemit for a while now, and for as long as I can remember this site, the top trending tag has always been 'Steemit' or 'Steem'. What's more, the three tags 'Steemit', 'Steem' and 'Introduceyourself' have always been in the top five.

That was fine at first, but if Steemit wants to succeed then this has to stop. If the top three posts are always about Steemit itself, I'm going to lose interest fast. This site boasts about "original content" and so on, but all I'm getting is people either trying to convince me that the site is awesome or that it's a scam.

If Steemit is going to succeed, people are going to have to start writing about things other then the site itself. There are definitely some encouraging signs (the mathematics tag, for example) but we have a long way to go!

Sort:  

You'd be like the worst person to bring to an orgie