You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Ways to Fund a Steem Growth Project!

in #steemit6 years ago

I appreciate the comment that's all I really wanted. I will not be using @budgets for anything in the future. For some reason I thought this was a group of steemians making a group decision about what to fund. Your "I" don't wear pins, so sorry no funding speaks volumes once again on how this system is broken. I like you man, ive always cheered for you even though some stuff you've done over the year has been questionable. (Like selling steemit accounts for $50) Time to pump the breaks man...

Sort:  

@reseller we do make the decisions with posts getting wide support and upvotes being funded while those with small amounts of upvotes and comments not get funded. While I send the transactions, I follow our collective will in doing so.

Your post at https://steemit.com/budget/@reseller/steemit-budget-proposal-steemit-lapel-pin-for-100-steemians did not meet the threshold for review because we collectively did not support it enough and I provided a reason why that might be in the form of me personally not wearing pins which is likely the case for many of us.

While I never have sold an account for $50 and withdrew my service offering the same day I launched it, https://anon.steem.network/ does sell accounts for 0.2 LTC which is about $40. This is a service by @someguy123 a top witness.

It is okay to feel hurt that your project did not get funded immediately as you requested it. I understand and have went through many failures here. It helps me to not confuse the results with the people involved. Those giving me critical feedback on my projects helped me as much as those that supported them. I harbored some resentment initially before I saw the feedback was what I needed to improve.

What I have given here is feedback I hope will be useful in the same way for you.

@jerrybanfield I appreciate the feedback and explanation, Thank you.

@reseller You should have received better support. Really good idea. I believe on a different platform you would have. This is how sports teams market. Also, @jerrybanfield consider how video and VR are gaining popularity: Millennials dedicate their dollars visually. Cryptokitties do not do much other than represent a symbol.

I understand that the decision was probably made because the proposal only received 40 votes valued at a few dollars. I also understand that the sports marketing platform is not the most conducive for high quality written content. But D.Tube and Zappl are part of this economy, so their must be a real world action we can take to reach those with a passion for creativity or art sense.
https://steemit.com/budget/@reseller/steemit-budget-proposal-steemit-lapel-pin-for-100-steemians

Weird how I found this depth as a minnow.
?Entrepreneurial powers activated?