Sort:  

Not trying to be a jerk here so I hope you hear me out.

This is a sensitive subject for me on a number of levels. I suppose you believe it was just a healthcare choice to murder your infant. I suppose it was, but the fact you feel not a tinge of remorse or guilt is more shocking than the fact you had an abortion.

You want us to vindicate your decision or you wouldn't be here talking about it. I'm having a hard time believing the "not the slightest tinge of guilt" part, because I believe that you are normal human being with a heart and I believe if you really felt no guilt then you would feel no need to confess it and stir controversy. So either troll or guilt, perhaps a false dichotomy, but this is how I view it.

The procedure is awful for the infant you know. You allowed someone to slice a child who was inside your womb into pieces without even giving that infant the benefit of an anesthetic. Then they vacuum out the mess. Glad you were comfortable though.

You got college out of the way and all that and it's good you moved on. However there is now a new life that could not come into the world and a couple somewhere that would have loved that little baby for you the minute the baby was born; They are still without that child. You could have made the life of a childless couple infinitely more happy, all you needed to do was hang on awhile longer.

Before you try to say I don't know what it's like, or that I'm being a jerk or bagging on you. You should know that I respect you as a person and your decision to do with your own body whatever you want. I'm not judging, but the post inspired me to write so I write.

I want you to know that when I was born it was only because abortions were still illegal and my mother sought incompetent medical attention, so somehow I hung on despite her best efforts.

Now she's been dead for 10 years.
All I can say is that her seven grand children are thankful that the procedure failed. I'm glad too. Not for me, but for them. These kids are great. They may go on to one day change the world. I sure hope they do.

Sorry if it sounds harsh. Needed to get it off my chest.

sorry for your loss, I dont want to hurt your feelings, I guess I should delete this post :(

No don't delete it. You aren't hurting my feelings. You are inspiring my passions, there's a huge difference there.

Even if you did hurt my feelings that would be a terrible reason to censor your own. We can learn from this conversation, but more importantly other people can learn from this conversation. And that's what this is, a conversation and not a battle.

All I am saying is don't let me hurt your feelings, but I see another side to this because I lived it.

This is a moving story. Free speech lives on Steemit. Upvoted. https://steemit.com/steemit/@izzy/why-steem-is-the-real-libertarian-platform

We will help you get through tough times!

oh thread is gone.