I Was Pushed Out of Steemit By The Leaders of Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

agent-1294795_1280.png

I joined this platform more than a year ago with great enthusiasm. I published articles daily, weekly and monthly hoping to be noticed.

Once, my post featured in the trending page because one of the leaders saw my content, liked it and recommended it for upvote.

This brought great joy and hope to me at that time and I was wondering if It was going to continue. Then the reality struck. Everyday indirectly, I was reminded that if I really wanted to do well in steemit, I needed to buy up a huge chunck of steem invariably warning me that good content alone was not going to get me close to my dream as a blogger.

At this stage, I had abandoned my two fledging blogs hosted and managed by myself to pursue the steemit dream.

Little did I know that I was making a mistake. My articles started going down and down until I had one squable with one of the whales who is also a witness( I guess). That was the final straw. My articles went under. No matter how good I wrote, there was no exposure to my articles.

Steemit is not the answer guys. I wont condemn it entirely but it does not solve most of the problem it claims to solve. It is still run by another class of maffia.

Don your own research.

Sort:  

i am new in this platform thanx for sharing this information

It is definitely not perfect. For now, it is all we have. Nothing else yet compares.