You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A New Steemit User's Steem Upvote Bot Journey - All Your Steem are Belong to Us!

in #steemit5 years ago

I can't shake the nagging sense that the votes sent by these bots are partly for the sake of vanity rather than any real profitability.

Yep. And to be honest, the more you have earnt for a post, the more people might pay attention to it. Bots are pretty controversial. I used to use them when I was a wee whipper steem snapper to boost my steem power so my vote was worth more, but don't anymore.

It's a complicated crazy place, but a fun ride and quite addictive!!

Welcome to Steemit, fellow Aussie. I'll try to upvote you when I see you to give you a little upvote buzz xx

Sort:  

Thanks for reading, @riverflows! Yes, I think you're right - a higher-value post in $ terms may indeed attract more people. Kind of like a busy restaurant. You just know there's something good about it if there are so many patrons. I suppose bots are like paying people to come to your restaurant!

Thanks for the welcome!

Yes!!! A perfect analogy!! Like, I'll always eat at the restaurant in another country that's loaded with people...