You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Are There So Many Abandoned Or Inactive Accounts?

in #steemit6 years ago

So I've been on here for almost a year now..ive made long insightful post.. Short post.. Just pictures.. Memes.. Comments replies.. Always looking for that thing that catches people's interest.. So far..in all my post.. I've only ever had a couple really ever make any money and then I'm only talking a couple dollars.. But with that being said.. It seems like in today's society of instant gratification and" something for nothing" beliefs .. The kind of effort and work that has to be applied to this platform is to much for a lot of the people who come across the ads for "make money for your post" .. I stopped for a minute when I 1st started.. Wasn't seeing the returns I had envisioned.. But then I was seeing the follower building and a few more votes here and there.. I'm still low on charts and returns but I see potential for something better . For some.. They probably lost their account numbers since it is soully on the user to remember it..

Sort:  

Thanks @rloriaux
you have been patient with steemit for a year now. congratualations.
i pray you have a break soon.
i am encouraged by your story.
i see i have a lot to learn from you.