You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #HHG11: Join Us and Let's Blog About Your Culture and Traditions

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

@ainie.kashif - Boy am I excited, I simply love HHG activities. Welcome everyone to HHG #11 You know how much I love to start with my Gif teasers... so lets go everyone!

ON THE TOPIC - 01

Submission - Day 01

One key aspect of tradition and culture is dance...
Let's have these wonderful Indian woman doing a traditional dance to open the HHG#11


Tenor Gifs:

Sort:  

Awesome awesome grand opening! Yes you are very right @rlt47, traditional dance is the classical side of the tradition. Great choice to start our activity this week :D

@ainie.kashif, You're welcome - I'm glad you enjoyed my selection.

Thank you @rlt47 for starting activity with indian traditonal classic dance.😊

@shanu, You're welcome! You know how much I enjoy Indian culture. I think inside I may have little Indian living...Lol!

Lol @rlt47 ROFL :D

Hi Ainie, apologies for being late (again) - was very busy in the salon today. Also today is the day I travel and do the hair of the elderly! But I'm here to read everyone's comments. I will start posting soon.

I see you are using "ROFL" - very good!

Hahahha... Philinda it's fun to use... ROFL! I am following your fun style. Happy feeling of using it lol :D
No worries about that... please entertain the elderly, I am sure they will look better in your good hand dear :D

You are welcome to use it, it suits you well...

These elderly are a complete nightmare, but I love them too bits. The one is my mother who is forever never ready for me...ai!

The other lady is 78 years but has Alzheimer disease so she sometime forget I'm coming or she gets ready on the wrong days...ai!!

The other one is 94 years and she like me to drive her places, I must take her to her friends and family and to the shops...ai!!!

So now you know the day I had...

Hi Philinda, I understand... oh my that must've been a really hectic day for you but very fulfilling right. I am so happy you can make their day. And you made my day by telling such a lovely story. Take care and Stay Blessed!

Where are you from? @rlt47
Our Bangladeshi culture have some similar with Indian culture.

I'm from South Africa...

@rlt47: I’m happy to know that you love india..😂 So, your love for india should bring you here? India is calling you.

Yes @shanu, India is calling me... It's calling me! I'm walking I will be their soon enough. Don't forget I love my tea, keep it nice and warm.


Image Source

Sure, we are big fan of tea and I would make delicious and refreshing tea for you but what if I die before you reach India because you are coming on foot.😂😂😂

Hha! @shanu, you forget I walk quite quickly OR I will die first from the walk...

Lol both of you... no one dies in imagination hahahahah :D

Source

ON THE TOPIC 1
Hi, this a very good way to start a topic on culture. Very creative.
Wouldn't it have been better if you did a post from South Africa, though?

Thank-you @happyhairydays and you're welcome...

True, but I told @shanu, that I have a little Indian living inside me...lol!