You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #HHG10: Join Us In The Flower Challenge! Let's Decorate Your Blogs with Flowers

in #steemit6 years ago

ON THE TOPIC - 29

Hi @ainie.kashif - I'm not sure why the call it the "lady Di," but it will be interesting to know.

It looked very much like a plant I enjoy very much and is common here in Cape Town, so I did some quick research - and sure enough they are related at the Order levels. You plant is -

Order: Zingiberales
Family: Heliconiaceae
Genus: Heliconia

This is my favourite flower, called the Sterilitzia:


https://goo.gl/images/tfFQDd

Order: Zingiberales
Family: Strelitziaceae
Genus: Strelitzia

Sort:  

Hi @rlt47, that's an awesome flower Sterilitzia, that's my new favorite now. Such a darling look :D. Thanks for sharing, wishing you a pleasant day :)

@ainie.kashif, I'm pleased that you have adopted my favourite flower... :))