Advertising Steemit in the middle of an inquiry

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

logo steemit.png

My phone rang!
It was an unknown number, I picked up.

A man introduced himself and politely asked me if I care to be part of a study being conducted by a university. He just needed 5 minutes of my time to ask me about consumer rights, contracts, how aware I was regarding national and european legislation, etc.

I said yes.

Near the end, the questions were about communications, online shopping and that kind of things. And then he asked:

  • "Do you use any social network? If yes, which one?"

My reply was: - "Yes, I use more than one."

"Can you please tell me one?"

Me (realising what I was about to do) : "I use the best one."

Him (not allowed to mention names): "I see... the most famous."

Me: "No. Not the most famous. The best one."

Him: "Can you tell me the name?"

Me: "Steemit. S...T...E...E...M...I...T..."

Him: "Steemit. Thank you."

Me: "If you don't know it yet, please go check it. You'll probably like it."



RMach