Missing Steem makes it hard to have confidence in Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I wanted to invest in Steemit and build my SP, so recently I transferred some money from an exchange to Steemit, being very careful to copy the memo key (as directed by numerous videos) and pasting it into the send address.

The money left the exchange, but was never credited to my Steemit account.

I want to believe in Steemit, but when your money disappears, it is hard to have trust.

Steam1.jpg

Sort:  

i wish you should recover your money. i do not know the solution but i am resteeming this post so that some one who knows the solution may help you.

Which exchange did u use? Maybe you can also type your question in the steemit chat help channel. As far as I know if in case it was sent to a wrong address then it's lost forever. Sorry to hear that if that's the case.

hope you get your money back sir.

This is a scary reality. This new world allows very little recourse for when things go wrong. And something will go wrong at least some of the time... Hope you get your money back.

That's right sir. I'm also like you, we only can see the nominal but the money is dissapear. It's really hard to believe something we can't see.

Hi @robpyne, did you send them from Binance ? If you did you should be able to check transaction in History/Withdrawal and check TXID from there.
Hope you will be able to recover them!

No @grendelorr I sent it from an Australian exchange.

Hey Rob, did you send small amounts first? I always do that before I sent my full wallet. I sent Steem from Bittrex to Binance, it was very fast.