You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...

in #steemit6 years ago

Cool. Thank you for the clarification.

I guess in that case, the only concern might be that it would probably end up being a losing investment, giving dTube takes a cut of rewards - thus the entire amount of votes bought becoming eligible to have that percentage sliced off for the ‘commission.’

Sort:  

See, thats the part I don't really understand though.
If you have the bid bot upvote the steemit article for the video, does d.tube still take the cut?

Hypothetically, for example, I have this video here:


If you upvote using the d.tube platform on that URL, d.tube takes a cut.

But, if you upvote this instead: https://steemit.com/fire/@chronogn/xm84pbsj
Does d.tube still get a cut???

That’s a very good question I also would be curious to know the answer to...

I’ve tried this, it actually made no difference. D.tube still took a cut

Hmmm, so the system is probably somehow coded into the blockchain.