You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unlimited Content Editing is Coming!

in #steemit6 years ago

GOOD NEWS in steemit. It will be a metamorphose in steemit. Anyway I want to ask you to make sure.
if we edit our post which older than7 days whether mean will be a new post. so whether it can be used as a repost?
Does not that mean invite @cheetah and @steemcleaner?

Thank you @socky
Thank you Steemit.

Warm regard from Indonesia

Sort:  

Thanks for the welcome from Indonesia. My guess is that cheetah only checks new posts and then searches for anything of similar content. I believe SteemCleaner requires someone to report abuse.

I think with editing and update it become new post, and then ita can be an object of cheetah. Because if we watch on steemd, for example it said
rokhani authored apost, although it was an edit or update the post.
Anyway this step will need time for application in steemit.

greeting

Perfectly logical point.

I just guess and think rational.