You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Steemit - Good Citizenship on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

There is so many good and creative souls I met here. I've already made a few of steem dollars, and I don't plan to cash it out any time soon. I convert it into steem power of this community, because I feel that it is well worth it.
To me steemit is a sanctuary of free thought and real life. A place where you can just blog about what you have going on in life and complete strangers wish you well and root you on. You can talk about things that are important to you and others from around the world can comment and share experiences.
Steemit is a destination for journeyers. People that explore around the world. We like to read about new things and different perspectives that we can't get from the news or from other social media.
Yes you can receive free cryptocurrency for participating at Steemit, and that is what brings a lot of people to the site. Steemit offers freedom. Freedom to express yourself and an investment into possible economic freedom. You won't get rich posting on Steemit, but you can make a nice little bonus in crypto each month if you stick with it. It's not easy, but then again, it doesn't seem like work if you love being here. It is just a bonus. The community is the reason this site will grow.
I'am only on Steemit for a very short period of time but I already have a feeling that there are bots are getting out of control on posts. Let's stop the spam and make Steemit great (again). People are promoting themself on unrelevant topics. Hunting for the profit. Not reading posts and commenting nonsense. I get it. People want money, who doesn't. But that is not how it works. THE CONTENT PROMOTES ITSELF There is no need for excessive spam. I don’t want to go into details or in to calling the names “as a matter of fact I just caught someone copying my comment” but you get the idea. What I also don’t like about steemit is whale wars and down-voting. Recently my “replay”, with 21 positive comments by other people and multiple upvotes was down-voted along with manny other replays by people with very high Steem power just because they didn’t like the author of the post and just because we made a positive comments. I don’t know why steemit allows this, but I guess we just have to live with it. I call it “reality”
Thank you for posts like this where good steemit citizens can express their feelings.

Sort:  

great steemit citizenship....nice one

I strongly suspect that the bot situation will sort itself out to the satisfaction of the majority of Steemians.

As far as the 'whale wars', I just don't have a good read. I really haven't been here long enough to have a really reliable opinion. It is so far above my pay grade...