You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook, Twitter & Instagram? That's why I like Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

I really enjoyed this post Modernpastor. Just the thought of letting Facebook get its tentacles into my private life kept me away from that platform, but I do use Twitter simply for headlines, and info. Although after being on Steemit a couple of months, I rarely look at Twitter anymore.

Originally I'm from the USA and you surely know football is something very different there. I only watch "real" football every four years -- World Cup. So I for one will think of you as Modernpastor, though I will come back later and read the article to learn what makes you a special football player. I think you have a very wise attitude, football is what you do, it isn't who you are.

About Steempower, I want to share something with you. There is a voting service that is unique, it is called @discordia . It functions like the others, you transfer something to them and put the post link in the memo line. What is different about it is, it works best when you do it for other people. It will upvote the post, but they also look at it (if it isn't your own post) and sometimes the post will get a nice bonus vote!

So because I liked your post and it inspired me, I nominated this post. So hopefully my nomination will be accepted and you will get a nice upvote from discordia.

:-)

@roused