14 Days On STEEMIT My Thoughts My Struggles and Successes

in #steemit7 years ago

So today marks my fourteenth day on this platform, and I have to say I really have found a respect for its potential and all those that are participating , and putting up such valuable content...Thank You All !

So in marking my two week milestone I thought I might just go over a few things that I really want to get off my chest...I
FRICKIN LOVE this platform. I can say that I have had a lot of fun so far getting to know new and interesting people that have so much to offer. I cannot express how exciting it is to me to see all this great content out their. I find myself coming across someting new every day that I find useful. It is a wonderful platform where everyone seems to find positive was to share and inform one another.

I have found some really interesting people that share similar likes and views, sharing ideas and having actual conversations. Not just aimlessly talking about trivial crap, but having actual opinions and valuable ideas that they are willing to share. This as I have stated before is the winning combination that will take this platform to the next level. When people are able to engage in positive and constructive conversations growth occurs. They are not just upvoting to get someone to like them the are actually giving you a truly positive complement. This is fantastic.

I have had my struggles but none of them in relation to the community. All the things I have struggled with have either been tech related of witch I have found a glaring need to improve my skills in. Or just in wrapping my head around the whole steem, steem power, and steem dollar. And to that I say Im pretty comfortable with my understanding, this far.

I have along way to go as far as understanding crypto but with all the great articles I have come across I feel a lot better about
that as well. My main discomfort is in learning how to exchange it and crypto wallets so many choices so confusing. Soon I will have a better understanding. I hope any suggestions on this matter on articles or witch one you like and why Im up for learning and willing to listen to.

I have in my view improved the over all look and feel of my post but I would like to keep improving. I admit I have a long way to go. I am working on the over all flow and creating a schedule so people will have a idea when to expect a new post. I hope this will help me build a following as well. I do not fell Im doing too bad. I have dabbled in a few areas and think i have found the ones that I enjoy the most and will be focusing on them more as time progresses.

Well that is just a short and quick update marking day 14 for me. Thanks for reading !

I hope you have enjoyed this do not forget to resteem and upvote.

logo copy2.png

Sort:  

Welcome, it is a great place to build your niche and meet interesting folks from around the world. Share lots, have fun, remember every increment of steem is free.

How are you? Roverone, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

I'm really excited about the potential for this platform too!

Yes it is just an amazing place and has already come so far. I am sad I was not here earlier but its still quite new. And with all the great content its just going to be a monster. Thanks for taking time to check my stuff out. I think yours is great love the creativity.