Newbie challange- day 2

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone my name is Roxy this is day number two of my blog series of the NEWBIE CHALANGE

r1.jpg

WHAT IS THE NEWBIE CHALLENGE?

Newbie.png
It is a blog series that I will be posting daily to help me increase my number of followers by commenting. This challenge is mainly to show new users such as myself that it is possible to grow your account by commenting on blog post and interacting with others users

Read more about it on my previous blog post :https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@roxyferis/the-newbie-challange-increase-my-followers

I have started out with 151 followers and my aim is to get at least 10 followers per day. So today I have 167 followers and my followers increased with 16 followers that is amazing a lot of people are really supportive and I just want to say that I REALLY DO APPRECIATE YOUR SUPPORT A LOT steemit means a lot to me and just seeing how much other users care is so motivating

Does commenting on blog post increase your followers faster?
DQmShWgyk9QbtAPmpXoocNN7SJKJVcttLv6bg2dFgpem1bn_1680x8400.jpg

Yes it does. I’m convinced that commenting on blog post for an hour per day can really increase your number of followers and can get people to notice you because my followers just increase with 16 In 24 hour and if this can happen every day I will have hundreds or thousands of followers in a few months I just need to be consistent.

Today I also want to add a twist to my challenge and ask users that want me to follow them just to leave me a short comment and I’ll follow then too the reason for this is I really do want to help others too so yah you can say that I have a soft spot for underdogs and I really want everyone to succeed on steemit

next blog post loadingthank.gif

Sort:  

commenting on others can be magic, and when you are the first to post on some post, you will be rewarded with upvotes on your comments as well, and one more important note is to leave an open ended question(one that can not be answered with a yes or a no) which will engage the person to chat with you. I hope this helps. So, now following and upvoted you.

wow thanks thats a great tip ill add the open ended question on my next blog post. and thank you your support is greatly appreciated

the more comments on your post, the more it will show up in the hot and trending area. I often give advise on my post, and will have to do one on this soon

thanks for sharing 😉

its a pleasure

great tips @roxyferis hope you have an amazing weekend, greetings :)

thank you hope you enjoy your weekend too dont overdo lol

I Like All Post and Great posting and keep it up my friend...!

Ay keep making challenges and getting that SteemPower. I believe in ya
Live the SteemDream

im still in the deciphering what all this means stage. i like the fact that some corporate overlord isn't sucking money out of your posts.... seems like interesting idea.