Sort:  

That is great idea and i am going to use that hastag if i think its should have to see to more people. Not every post but some post, because due to this we get more idea and opinions of other people and we also get to know more people too. We can help each others and we can be a good friends too so you can count me in.

I'm in bro! FULL STEEM AHEAD!!!

Great idea. I was trying to think of how to implement something like this and i think you're on to something.

Hey buddy thanks, hope you decide to join us. I'm just a minnow on here so not sure how much Steem this little endeavor will pickup, pardon the pun, but hoping we can all help each other out.

I definitely will. It can be hard to get traction on here and there's been a few posts I've thought highly of and then they just fall flat with no attention. Anything that helps get eyes on us is good with me. Plus its nice yo have a group of people to ask questions to.

Damn, this was a little too late for me. I wrote a post the other day that I put a lot of effort into and it didn't get all that much attention. By the way I'm one of your subscribers on YouTube, I only heard about this website because of your videos on it!

Yeah I felt the same way about this post I put up, link below. Feel free to drop a link to the one your referring to. I don't have a lot of power on here but happy to try to help get some eyes on it.

https://steemit.com/photography/@rulesforrebels/daytripping-from-chicago-to-michigan-or-day-trip-ideas-for-those-in-the-chicagoland-area

Thanks. Here is the post: https://steemit.com/travel/@beh/what-is-a-digital-nomad
I left you an upvote on that post you linked to. Wow, you really did put a lot of effort into it. The food pics made me hungry lol

hey buddy had actually checked out your post prior to you dropping the link and i figured that article was the one. im also interested in the whole digital nomad lifestyle and movement so thought it was a great article. actually resteemed it

Thanks so much!

Omg so true what you say about what content makes $ and what doesn't. (hint pics of your cat are lucrative - other animals not so much LOL). So cool you're doing this - I didn't know about your youtube channel til now but will check it out. Would love to be a part of this! Good luck!

Admire what you are doing - but I think in order to make your life manageable - maybe feature a few Steemiens a day or a week - I guarantee you will get flooded with the tag SteemitRebels.

Hey blunder, I honestly wasn't expecting to get that much of a reaction but man was I wrong. When you say feature a new steemian how would I go about doing that? Just do a post featuing them and a piece of their work or use the tag to do it?

Haha well congrats on the reaction! Never underestimate yourself :-) I just have a feeling that it won't be long before your tag gets big, say a few hundred people using it a week. Then it will be up to you to go through each and every post, and feature a few of them. Unless you've enlisted others to help you pick the top one - that could get seriously time consuming. You know that saying about a road to hell and good intentions ? haha

What I would do (always easy to say, because I'm not the person doing it lol) - is pick a few posters using the Steemit Rebels tag per week - check out their blog, and feature them in a post, or on your show. If they have strong content that you think your followers would like.

Of course, I am making the assumption that when your tag starts to catch on - people will just put it in their posts because they see it gets a lot of views. In a perfect world - just the right amount of Steemians will use it - for a few stand out posts.

You could even do a top 5 steemitrebels of the week post where you do a little blurb on the poster, then link to his/her steemit blog. And, once it really gets going - maybe an interview/profile piece with some of the top SteemitRebels.

Cool to see you trying to help out others. Will definitely help where I can.

hey vogel, thanks buddy for suggesting this site and bringing me over here, loving it man. yeah figure we can all help each other out

No problem, its nice to see a variety of different people joining. It was a pretty narrow crowd of people for a long time.

Thanks for giving me the shout outs! I just now got to this. I have been going crazy over here trying to do so many things and there are so many posts in my feed that it is hard to keep track of everyone sometimes! I'm going to resteem the post!

Hey thanks buddy appreciate it. I really wasn't expecting it to get that much traction at least not that quick and was kind of surprised to see how many posts there were with the tag today.

I know the feeling man. I actually gotta sit down first thing tomorrow morning and start figuring out some posting schedules and find some ways to do things more efficiently to manage my work with youtube and steemit and everything else so I know the feeling no worries.

In regards to the group and tag, another user had mentioned or suggested featuring a different steemit user every week or everyday or something and said the tag would get flooded quickly.

Can you shed some light on that. What do they mean it will get spammed? Also how would I go about featuring someone, just make a post?

Well I see what they are saying a little bit. People could start using the tag for every type of post if they see it get traction. Kind of like taging a youtube video with "Tai Lopez" because you know he has traction and it is business related.

There is the potential to setup a channel in Steemit.chat as well.

As far as featuring someone I would say doing it through a post would probably be the best way. It is a tough thing to figure out exactly what route to take because you want to get the post seen but as you might know a lot of posts have a very quick life cycle on here especially early on when you are newer. But even a little traction for someone can go a long way and just the fact that you featured them can make them really feel good even if the post doesn't initially get a huge payout.

I just joined, and thanks for this. I had no idea grouping here on Steemit was even possible, so you've really opened my eyes here.

Plus, after watching your YouTube video, I know now how the tagging system works more clearly. I did notice that Steemit takes whichever one they believe to be most relevant, and they push it to the front of the line, so make sure you spread the word.

Keep up the teachings, and good vibes my Steemit friend.

hey buddy yeah i kept hearing people talk about groups and couldn't figure out really what they meant or how they did it. i wouldn't be surprised if they do create a group feature but yeah for now its just using tags. ill have to dig into your content a bit more i briefly read a couple and enjoyed them. one suggestion id try to add a pic, that seems to be what really grabs peoples attention really all we have to stand out is our title and pic so use them both. thanks for serving truly appreciate it. a good buddy of mine and family member did 3 tours in afghanistan, he's still struggling a bit since he's been home but slowlyy finding his way

Shit, 3 tours... fuck that!

Maybe I'll go back and add some pictures.

Thanks for the advice, and I'll catch you on here later.

Great idea!

I am also a sub from your yt channel and loving it!
Cool idea that we can support each other over here.
Just got here yesterday so i still have a lot to discover.
Thanks for this and also for your awesome content on yt!

-Rob

hey rob, welcome on board buddy. I'm still new and learning the ropes myself but if you have any questions feel free to reach out, happy to help if I can

Hey man, thanks for the warm welcome!
My name on yt is bbb 4l.
You replyed to my reaction in your yt steemit video a few days ago.
Thanks man, realy appriciate it.

Great bro :) i follow your youtube channel hope you can follow me here :)

Good idea i'm in

Hey I've just caught up with the video on YouTube talking about this group. Its a great idea and I'm definitely in!!

i'm in buddy , this is nice concept

Cant wait to see posts with the tag(:

Awesome buddy hope you decide to join us as well :)

Hey man, just subscribed to you on youtube and followed you on steemit, I put all my money into steem power and i'm looking to become a whale with you! Wrote a in depth post that didnt get to much attention for new crypto investors: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@hydro100/usdusd-ultimate-crytpo-newbies-summer-2k17-investing-portfolio-guide-by-risk-level-high-med-low-usdusd earlier this week, take a look if you want!

Checking in! Glad to see that your tag is making a bit of an imprint. Only a matter of time! Like Reseller said... full steem ahead!

I couldn't agree more. It is tough to figure out what this community is interested in. Worse, if you have knowledge in a niche area you have zero chance of being found by even those that share the interest. Using the tag was masterful. Next job is finding out how to resteem something. Steem On!

Turned out that resteeming wasn't so complicated after all. Now i know what that curly square arrow is for at the bottom of a post :)

lol right toook me like 2 weeks to figure out what the heck it was and finally was like oh man that was easy its that little button that looks sorta like a retweet button. do you know how long after a pots is made you can resteem it? i went to go resteem someone's post from like 9 days ago and it wasn't an option to resteem it

Sorry. It would be the blind leading the blind.

I dont follow?

I dont know the answer. I do notice that upvoting old content doesn't seem to make a difference, but I dont know the expirey date on re-steeming. For older posts people seem to include the URL in their own posts which i think is actually more valuable because they can give context to why they are re-steeming it. Kind of like the difference between that friend you have who always forwards you crap vs those who write you an email with a link and why they think its interesting.

I've noticed that after a post is a few days old to maybe a week old I no longer have the button to resteem it. I'm not sure exactly but seems after a few days old you can't resteem.

You actually brought up an interesting point, I wish they had an option to restemm with comment similar to how you can retweet with comment. Typically when we resteem something it's because we learned something or we feel there's a message worth resharing, it would be nice to be able to add our own commentary or the reason why we're resteeming it.

hey whites totally agree with you dude. every platform seems to have its own identity, its own culture, its own interests, etc. i joined vidme a while back and one frustrating thing was the lack of diversity of content. 95% of the content is about gaming or animation two topics that just dont really interest me and the other 5% of the content was pretty much posts about vidme the platform itself. i really like self improvement, entrepreneurship type stuff documentaries. basically the site just lacks the type of content i like to consume which has led me to not spending much time on there.

i do find steemit has a wider range of interests and topics but i would also say the topic of steemit itself understandably is a popular one.

one thing i would say is if your in a particular niche and feel like not that many people on here are interested in it dont let it discourage you. this site is growing and will continue to grow so in some ways its actually better to be the first pioneer in wahtever your topic area is.

that was kind of my thinking with getting on vidme. while that site may never turn into anything, if it does turn into something big and the grant cardones and tai lopez's start making their way over there ill have a huge head start and advantage over them as i was kind of the first entrepreneur/business channel on there.

also whateer your into try to bring your audience from youtube or instagram or your blog or whatever it is over here to steemit and you can actually be one of the people helping to create the community you want

Thanks @rulesforrebels. I like the way you think :) I don't really have another community to bring here, this is it. But I stopped posting much and switched to commenting and curating to learn what people found interesting. I like the fact that steemit ties money and content together since it attracts people with an interest in both. I have to build my followers up from people who find me through comments. That way when I eventually post more stuff I may catch a larger pool of interest. I look forward to being the go-to guy on steemit for my niche! :) Cheers

@whitesj40 I think you're on the right track. Something I'm beginnning to realize is that I think commenting is where its at. It's human nature for people to be interested in themselves. On Twitter for example I notice to me it feels like everyone is talking at each other more so than actual conversations going on.

I think on Steemit, like any other platform people are the most interested in their own stuff so if you engage on their posts they'll engage back with you where as when you create your own content until you've really bulit up a following your kind of just getting lost in the new section.

One other thing I really like if you havn't checked out Chainbb check it out, it basically turns steemit into more of a forum and the most recently commented on stuff rises to the top so it turns it into much more of a conversation and imho makes it much more interactive

I will take a look thanks!. Updated I took a look...well I tried. Seems I cant get to it from where I am at in China at the moment. It will have to wait till I get home.

OK, my first post with that tag has just gone viral and I've made over $10,000 USD. No, just kidding, but I'd love to see that happen :)

ha for a second i was like nice 10k lol. if you post enough and post consistantly its definately a real possibility

I am Bouamama Dz from youtube ... I love this idea, count me in .. as I said it look we make resistance again money holders. let do it.... Repost.

I want to be part of the group too. I'm follow you in YouTube.

Great idea. I didn't know your Youtube channel, will check it out.

Great plan and yes, it's hard to gain footing in the beginning . Happy Steeming :)

i think we may actually be able to do something pretty cool here with if we all kinda band together. im pleasantly surprised at how much traction the steemitrebels tag is getting today so hopefully we can build a really strong community on here.

Hey Rules for Rebels, love all your videos. My friend/business partner and I are designing our first shirts for Merch right now (assuming we get accepted) and your videos have been invaluable. In fact, everything you do has been valuable including your tip to join Steemit! I am full of the fever to finally find a way to support myself without a high stress job (Um, I'm still at the high stress job, but you are one of my inspirations as I work on various side hustles.)

I am going to post my first story that I append the Steemitrebels tag to. It's not Shakespeare, but it's a true story from my childhood.

Looking forward to reading and watching more from you!

Hey awesome to have you on here. I'm still learning but digging the platform as well and making a little bit of money as well. I was shocked to see how much action the steemitrebels groups been getting today. Been jumping around trying to spread so much love my votes down to nothing so have to let things recharge. ill head over andcheck out your story. feel free to hit me up if you have any questions about anything here on steemit. im still learning but happy to help if i can. hope you get on merch soon.

Thank you so much! I'm going to go find other steemitrebels people and start upvoting. My business partner and I are also going to register a joint account that we will post on with tidbits from our various creative/side hustle projects. This one is my personal account.

Thank you so much for telling us all about steemit and creating the group!

Hey there, I'm sorry to bug you, but I wondered if you had any tips for putting photos on Steemit? I still don't understand how to do it. I tried SteemIMG and it won't let me upload anything. The other thing I tried didn't display the photo in my post - it just put a link to it, which looked lame.
Anyway, if you wanted any video ideas would love that one.

Hey @clemdane, no worries happy to help. So if your actually posting I personally don't use the editor, what I do is click the button just below the box where you type that says "insert images by dragging and dropping or by selecting them". Click the word selecting them and it will open your computers desktop or photo folder or whatever. Select a photo and it will appear to look like a link in the box where you type, however if you scroll down lower to the preview of what your typing there will be an image there.

For comments, that's something that had me stumped as well so for comments you actually need to physically drag a photo off your desktop into the comments box. If I remember correctly it will still look like a link to you but will display a photo.

I'll actually make a screencast video showing how to do this and get it posted if not today tomorrow.

I'm a beginner myself but happy to help so feel free to hit me up if you have questions

Oh wow, facepalm! Thank you. I didn't even see that they have an "add photo" button - sometimes I try to make things more complicated than they are.

Interesting about having to drag and drop into comments, but glad you told me.

This one sounds a nice idea @rulesforrebels! So how many people have opted to join this group? And how many blog posts are in the feed every day for this tag?

I'm using this tag in one of my posts to gauge the strength of this community.
And it will really help if you can make a post with a list of all the members / rebels categorized under the main subject of their blog.
Thanks for all you do for fellow Steemians!

This post was sometime back but i found a post by someone that I think will make your task easy if you are still thinking about it.

Read https://steemit.com/bots/@biophil/how-can-the-gentlebot-project-help-you