You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #HHG11: Join Us and Let's Blog About Your Culture and Traditions

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello @ainie.kashif, excellent and blessed week for all, grateful for your teachings in this way of Hello Group, I wish you a happy Ramadan Mubarak,
We start with our customs and traditions, we have so much to give and learn.
Theme of # HHG11-Day 1
I present to my country. Venezuela.


I'll start with the national flower of my country.
The orchid:

The orchid named Cattleya mossiae was decreed as the national flower of Venezuela on May 23, 1951. Its name pays tribute to the botanist William Cattley, who was the first to achieve its reproduction in a greenhouse in 1818. It is also known as the "Flor de Mayo", since since the 19th century it is used as an ornament for the May.

Sort:  

ON THE TOPIC
Hi @rvag5, how are you dear? I feel great to
know about your national flower Orchid. This is wonderful!

I like it @shanu. thanks for your comment I will continue all week showing you all the wonders of my country.

Hi @rvag5, that's an excellent start. Beautiful orchid is the national flower of Venezuela, awesome! I always adore orchid, it's such versatile flowers that have that lavish look and have always been a decor in many expensive hotels and restaurants around Malaysia.

Thanks @ainie.kashif, if it is beautiful, that's why I started my introduction to costrumbres and traditions showing first the beauties in our presentation.

Good to know @rvag5 we shall exchange knowledge about our culture in this #HHG11, by the way, is that your photo in the ID? very beautiful :)

ON THE TOPIC 3
Hello my dear, I am very jealous - ROFL, that your country has the best national flower. Orchids are so revered the world over for its beauty and strength. I wish you well for the entire activity. :)

Thank you @happyhairdays, I like that my national flower is so appreciated in the world.

Your Welcome, my dear! :)

i wonder to see the flowers of different countries. All the flowers are so beautiful. When i see a high resolution flower photos that clear the visual i just kept watching. Flowers are the heart of beauty.

Thank you @aaarif, this is the flowers are a sign of love, friendship and sincerity !!!

ON THE TOPIC - 07

The orchid is such a special flower and you must be very proud to have it as your national flower. The thing I love orchids are that that they make excellent gifts. Once they are given, and with proper care they can flower over and over again...

Thank you @rlt47, if for me it is an honor to enjoy this wonderful flower and be the national flower, they are beautiful, delicate, I have one on my balcony and it is yellow, and it costs a lot to bloom.

ON THE TOPIC

It's great to know you guys have a national flower.

No one really has time for flowers where I'm from.

Hi @jacksondavies, really? where are you from?

Hi @jacksondavies, come on over #HHG12 has started, see you there :D