You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does anybody else feel burned by steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

To be fair, within the post, I only referred to steemit as a hustle, a waste of time, f'ed up, crap, shit and a sham... haha. I apologize. I was misled, disappointed, confused and pissed off. I did however tag the post with the tag "scam" and have since removed that word. You are correct, that is an unfair tag. You know, the love and kindness and understanding represented within these comments is clear. I would say it's uncommon among social media comments. This community is different and the amount of encouragement here, rather than insult, is striking. And it's appreciated. I want to thank all those who have commented here for being as warm and genuine as you all have been. Thank you all.

Sort:  

I think that's fair, thank you for removing that tag. That is where I ended up pulling the intended meaning of scam from.

I really do understand where you were coming from and didn't want to seem like I was attacking you. My goal was purely to provide clarification for any other readers. :)

I do wish you the best of luck on steemit! And not bad making a little money on this post, hehe.

The payout on this is incredibly ironic, isn't it? Thank you @sykochica.

True true...but if it's made useful for others to learn..I'm all for it. :)