You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Contest: Lets Get A Conversation Going

in #steemit6 years ago

Greetings from South Africa

I have a question - Do you guys think it is right to buy reputation? I thought reputation was to be earned. With bidbots, people are actually not only buying votes but also reputation. Reputation was supposed to be earned by creating good content!! Reputation is now a false measure of good content!!

Sort:  

The reputation system has not been a strong one from the start. Buying rep is the least of its problems :p. Maybe it will change in the future.
Thank you for the comment and entering the contest :)

I think it is not right to buy reputation
It is best to earn it with the quality of your articles and work

Agreed.

high-five from South Africa I agree. I was sold on this platform because good content is rewarded. I understand that playing the game is beneficial, but so far I haven't seen the cream rising to the top. Perhaps it's teething problems?

The bods was not a problem like this in the beginning, the teething problems only started later - LOL