You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Could Be More Intuitive

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you for your post I couldn't agree with you more. I like it here but it still "feels" a bit "murky" and "fishy" to me, no pun intended. I will make the best of it by focusing on what I can do to make the experience more meaningful and sociable. I'd like to make steem and money but I want to go at my own pace and I don't want to be used as fish bait for the big fish but I understand the nature of gaining currency. I don't understand why people will make comments and watch my page without upvoting? I find that behavior rude. I understand glancing once and deciding you don't want to follow but voyeurism sucks and if people are looking at our page without supporting it's rude. If they don't want to support us, mute us or just don't follow or look. I recently added on people without carefully reading their posts and I'm afraid I will regret it. So yeah there is a huge learning curve for me yet. Anyway best wishes for all of us who are genuine and want to be part of generating revenue for everyone n the community who is authentic.

Sort:  

I understand it is a new platform and there will be changes as it gets better established. I also understand that people are looking for good content to upvote and hope to provide that as I go forward. I am sure that as you become more invested in this platform you will form a following. It just takes time. Good luck with your feed as well.

I'm not a quitter but I'm a bit of a nonconformist even though I work to "get along" and respect rules that are reasonable. I don't mind unconventional new monetary systems but "crazy making insane money systems" are unacceptable.