You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earning Passive Income Through SmartSteem/SmartMarket.

in #steemit6 years ago

Thank you, @adonisabril for the inspiring experience. Yet, do you see a big difference between self voting and selling your vote?!
Selling your votes seems to be self voting in disguise.
Of course, delegation to curation projects like @Curie is different. Doing that would really be beneficial to the whole platform.

Sort:  

I delegate to #travelfeed and I manually vote content as well...but wait, you're saying delegate all my SP and get nothing in return? Hate to break it to you but I'm here to grow my account, I'm not some whale with a million to spare and this is Platform is an "investment" platform. People are here to make money. I put my time in writing, taking photos flying halfway around the world. I produce content that I believe also benefit the platform. Do you have any idea how disheartening it is to write 1000 word essay with photos I labored to get and only get 2 cents? No? You gotta do what you gotta do without actually cheating the system - just look at all the drama going on on the trending pages.

I am not judging. I'm partly for the money too. What I'm trying to say is that we need a better way to earn money than self voting and vote selling.
Maybe, the white listing idea is a good solution, because it guarantees that your vote only goes to real content creators not abusers. Unfortunately, the review process is taking too long making it not so effective.

just look at all the drama going on on the trending pages.

Yes. I agree. It's terrible. The way it is happening makes the trending page useless. I mean you don't know if the post that made it there was really good or not.