WHY CRITICIZE SMOKERS?!

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_5697.jpg

You see, I get your point and where you're coming from when you say that smoking is a really bad habit and that it causes health issues and all that. And, believe it or not, I expect you to understand why I smoke too! Everyone has a reason to smoke, well every mature-minded person. I for instance smoke to clear my head, ik it sounds bizarre that I need a cigarette to clear my mind when normal people need fresh air or lunch. All I can say is that dont judge the book by its cover, every person has layers underneath that smile you see everyday to maybe smoke the pain away, maybe forget something that has happend. I have attached a picture of me lighting one from when I was on vacation in my home country Pakistan. So many people criticized me but one old man who used a stick to walk from our village just put his hand on my shoulder and said 'Dont worry every bad time passes' and it genuinely made me smile and happy. Try to help someone who doesnt ask for help maybe he/she needs it the most.

Sort:  

Life is hard enough as it is. Let's enjoy and take our pleasures where we can find them, my friend! Light up and enjoy!