Has Steemit changed your life?

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

View the original post on Musing.io

Change, they say is constant! Steemit came my way the time I needed it the most and it changed significant aspects of my life. No doubt, more than 70% percent of active users on the steemit platform have got one or two things to say about how the blockchain has affected their lives positively.

Now let's go! For the very first time, my dream of having more than a source of income became realistic through steem.

images.png
Source

I started blogging on the blockchain when a steem worths $3, in about five months, that wish gradually became realistic through active participation on the blockchain. At first, it appeared rough and tough to get along on the platform, but as time flies on a short run, my cheeks started smiling. It was fun and a great deal of excitement that I found Steemit.

A second change Steemit brought to me was improved writing ability

I know someone is saying, "he's not even a creative writer"! I agree with you, but at the same time, I know deep within myself that my writing skill has simultaneously improved and am happy about that.

A common saying quotes:

Practice makes perfect!

This proved to be true in my own case, because the more I strove to my make posts, the more I improved and I am so convinced that I have largely improved and still more to be unleashed.

And a third change Steemit triggered was my decision to start INVESTING.

images(3).jpg
Source

Since, I made extra income, the mind of investing came in and realistically I started investing, this investment in turn earned interests. Doesn't this sound sweet?

@ohmygoodness, one of the best thinthat has ever happened to me, of course it changed my life as a young man is STEEMIT social platform and how it changed my life is enough reason to preach about the steem blockchain to family and friends.

Best regards,

Samal.

Sort:  

Thank you for your in depth thoughts! That is truely inspirational. I wish you all the best for your further steemit journey :)

Ho Ho Ho! @samal, one of your Steem friend wished you a Merry Christmas and asked me to give you a new badge!

SteemitBoard wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To see who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends