Do you like participating to contests on Steemit? What's your favorite one, have you won any of them?

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

View the original post on Musing.io

I am not a crazy fan of participating in contests, but I'd crazily search for contests as a newbie just because I was told that it's one of the only way to make do on the steem blockchain.

The contests I joined in my first few months on the blockchain never seemed to favour me as a person, lol. I always find myself coming up as a runner up that is not entitled to any reward, haha!

However, I on-boarded a community on the platform named #steemjet later in my Steemit journey.

Steemjet curation 20180503_135317.jpg

The sponsor of #steemjet, @dimimp organised the very first contest in the community of which everyone who participated emerged as winners. Everyone who participated got a reward of 150 steems, Oh really! Yea, I got 150 steems as at when a steem worth a little above $3 😁.

It was such a pleasant experience to have been rewarded with such a huge prize (It was damn huge, maybe just to me😏).

Another I would love to mention was when I won 300 steems as a reward very recently as a reward to a *logo contest* also pertaining to the #steemjet community organised by @dimimp, did you just say, "Dimimp again!?"😜. Yea, Dimimp did!

IMG-20180829-WA0001.jpg
My entry to the logo contest

@acesontop, both contests that awarded me a total of 450 steems are my favorites and a blessing, believe me sincerely!

Best regards,

Samal.