WHATS UP EVERYONE??? My first post on Steemit, and a little about myself....

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I started out in 2005 stacking Silver to diversify my portfolio. I did this for a few years and eventually in 2016 I got myself a little bit of Gold. Before my first Gold bar even shipped I got hooked... I must have bought 8 ounces that week. 

I was working on this excel spreadsheet to help me keep track of my bullion purchases. It had a bunch of formulas in it that told me how much I was spending over spot and what my averages were ect. When I had a decent version of it, I wanted to share it with everyone so I created this Instagram account. 

I then started making YouTube videos to show how to use the Bullion Calculator and share my stack with like minded people. I haven't really done much with my YouTube channel lately but it still get a few views from time to time. I eventually found the world of crypto and opened up a Coinbase account and started buying crypto. I remember hearing rumblings about Bitcoin back in 2007 or so. I remember saying to myself, "That will never last, Ima spend my money on Silver." If only I could go back in time.... 

My new venture is this Bitconnect thing. Ive only had my account for five days and so far so good. I guess only time will tell if this thing will pay off.. 

Well I appreciate you guys taking the time checkout my Steemit page and I'm looking forward to posting more content...

Take care,

SB

Some pages, sites, and channels that have helped me out:

https://www.instagram.com/bullioncalculator/

https://www.youtube.com/channel/BullionCalculator 

https://www.youtube.com/channel/TrevonJames

https://www.instagram.com/flagstaffpawn/ 

https://www.instagram.com/kali_stacking/



Sort:  

While it may not be a scam in your opinion, it could be considered spam. Spam is not appreciated by the community and could be flagged or may result in action from the cheetah bot..

Some things that can be considered spam:

  • Banner ads
  • Referral links/codes
  • Repeating the same post
  • Links to known scams, phishing sites, and other dangerous links

Again, removed the links...

Welcome man, Stick with it here it takes a little but to get everything figure out but there's a great community. I did a bit of an introduction post and how to succeed here on steemit recently I think you may find it helpful.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@phelimint/my-insights-how-to-succeed-get-noticed-and-be-successful-on-steemit

Also we have a great silver and gold community here on Steemit, we blog under the #steemsilvergold tag. The guys are great and would always love to have more active people around. If you have any questions at all about steemit feel free to reach out to me, I'm totally in love with this platform and may be able to help you. If you not I have a few friends here that do know everything about this.

Anyways enough rambling and welcome.

Awesome bro thanks, followed and upvoted.....
@phelimint

welcome to the crypto world, the future is bright? bigger as Cosmo!

following you now

I'm definitely excited...

My first follower.... Followed you back =)

Congratulations @sambullion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome to see more of the Instagram crew coming to Steemit! Welcome aboard 👍

I'm so new to this, but I like it already... Followed you buddy =)