Is Steemit ready to be startups' official blogging platform?

in #steemit6 years ago

steem startup.JPG

I am just wondering whether startups can use Steemit as their official blogging platform. This has one big advantage for startups.

Most of the startups are bootsrapped. If they use Steemit as their blogging platform, they can earn some dollars. This money might not be big but they can use it to sustain for some time when they do not have funding. If the startup has only founder or co-founders as employees, Steems may help even in a big way.

At the same time, I see a problem here. How capable is Steemit's SEO? It can not be as strong as Wordpress or other blogging platforms. When I search for something on google, I have never come across a result from Steemit. So I think Steemit has to do a bit of work here as SEO is very important aspect for a startup's blog in order to reach its target audience.

If Steemit improves upon its SEO, I think it can give serious competition to blogging platforms like Wordpress. Dear Steemit friends, what is your opinion on this? I love to hear your comments and have a discussion on this.