Where has my Steems gone?

in #steemit6 years ago

question.JPG

I am exactly 7 days old Steemian. All these 7 days I am trying to understand the Steem by posting, upvoting and commenting. It is really good to see that your quality content pays off in cryptocurrency.

On my first day, I made a post on Steemit. Here is the link to my post. This post is about my first impressions on Steemit. It has gathered 5 upvotes and $0.02. It is not a great figure but I am excited to see how this will change the numbers in my wallet. So I checked Steemit more than once today.

One time it was just 20 mins away to get pay out and payout balance was showing 0.02. so far, so good. When I came back after some time expecting payout, what I saw was the payout has become $0.00. I am utterly clueless as to what had happened and why it had become 0. I searched other posts and saw it happened to others also and there is some logic behind this. It has to do something with fluctuating voting powers. But I do not understand how it fluctuates just before the payout time? Why it was showing $0.02 before 20 mins?

Seriously, Steemit needs a serious user guide! In order to attract quality content, the rules and regulations should be clearly recorded and explained with examples. Because content writers should be concerned about their content, not about rules and logics of the platform.

I would love to write on Steemit as it provides a way to write and earn, so request you the people behind Steem to come up with thorough user guides.

Sort:  

Congratulations @samee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @samee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!