Is there a reason to write "for the future"?

in #steemit8 years ago

With the latest hard fork, if I am not mistaken, a post will not be able to earn after 1 month. This, along with the ever decreasing visibility of old posts, makes no incentive to create for the long term.

Such a mechanism discourages production of non-timely content, for example, publishing books. So, Steemit will become an amature news resource.

Please let me know if I am missing something.

Just to draw your attention:

Sort:  

Thank you Craig! It's not that I produced really high quality content. But I noticed it's not happening to my old posts. Everything is paid within the first cycle (12 hours now). It probably depends on your connections. I need to build following in order for this thing to be happening.

use the craigrant tag, and post comments on the active blog posts, you can easily build a following that way, as your name "sanbir" will start being recognized by those who use the tag

even if you dont get paid for your blogs after 4 weeks, you name @sanbir is attached to the blog post, so you can gain followers and even traffic to your blog with your most recent posts

Wow, thank you so much, Craig! You are such a helpful and generous person!

Love your stuff craig

@cryptohustlin so do I. @craig-grant managed to build a great community. He works really hard on his stuff and is very committed to Steemit. Definitely a new Steemit star!

Thanks, I did my best, Mr. Bot :)