You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest Lisboa, SteemFest Amsterdam, What Steemit Means To Me and My Commitment and Promise to Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello. I liked & upvoted your post. I joined Steemit in Aug. 2017 just as hurricane Harvey blew into Houston Tx. Joined because I'd just signed up for a newsletter re: cryptocurrency as an investment. I read around & enjoyed quite a few posts. Problem is I'm technologically inept. Only here now after stumbling across my old Steemit post on my fb timeline. S'been over a month I think. Got to reading & vibing again but still just as confused by the Steemit mystique. Must need some kinda crash course. Truthfully, I'm still figuring out fb. Probably no hope for me but if you get that deal up & running 4 minnows, please let me know. Can't say when I'll be back. I'll 4 sure be back though & be checking for that. Thx 4 the content friend!

Sort:  

I'll get that group sorted out, but if you look down my blogs from a few days ago, there are four 'newbie guides' that may help you figure it all out.

You don't have to be technologically 'ept' to use this platform.

My advice is to write your blogs, interact with people, comment on other blogs that catch your interest, reply to every comment on your posts and have fun. Pretty soon, you'll gain a few followers and it kinda snowballs from there. It starts really slowly... glacial speed, but once it gets going and you make friends, you'll notice your rep rising (the number by your name). THAT is where the magic happens, not the money, that's secondary. Get that reputation up!

Good luck!

Here are a few blogs I made to try to help newbies. I hope you may find them useful. Please don't upvote them, they're past their pay-out and you'd be wasting your voting power. If they are useful and you would have upvoted them, please use those upvotes on another user (possibly one below 30/40 Rep) :)

1

2

3

4

5