You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Got Issues! - Bid Bot Abuse - Take 1

in #steemit6 years ago

It's highly controversial. I have seen even people with much higher reputation, use bid bots to take their post to trending page, and the post not having quality content. Quality is subjective in definition as you said, and certainly you cannot do anything with those whales, if they use your bot or some other bot. The whales even just put a small comment and upvote that. Its all about Money, whoever has investment here, can do whatever they want.

Of course you can build your schooling system, but when there are other bots who does not follow the same ethics, ultimately you will fail. And who rewards you to build such a schooling system ?

Sort:  

Very solid points!

I've been mulling over a solution for these posts like you say that are crap but use bots to get into hot or trending. I don't have all the kinks worked out but it would involve a lot of manual viewing of bidders posts each day. I can only speak for my bot but I can say that after I implement this massive blacklist and begin working with steemcleaners that I personally would be willing to hire a team to root out this type of thing then put it in front of the community for vote. In other words, if my team saw a post like what you describe we would make apost and let the community decide if it is worthy of a vote or not. If not the vote would be pullled. Like i said, many bugs still to work out but it's a growing idea.

As far as the schooling system, I would implent something of this nature for my own bot once I had a good plan of attack. As far as other bots, If I was able to show it in a working model I would offer them to use my team or they would at least have a model to create themselves.

Ya, that's a good point, if you can show the working model, then you can offer that to others.

one step at a time :)