You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Winter Update: 2017 reflection, our Vision Statement and Mission, and a look forward

in #steemit6 years ago

Why did you cash-out then? Also, what is your involvement with Paraguay and Venezuela, do you live in one of those? I am Uruguayan, living in Switzerland. Both friends and possible investors are turned off when they see the waiting time for onboarding, plus the no-app for mobiles.

A lot needs to be done if we want to kill FB and many other apps. I am trying to bring Venture Capital, but there is no professional Investor Pitch over here to use or adapt.

Sort:  

I cashed out of bitcoin when it got slow (2016), bought enough dash for a masternode when the coin was at $6 - never cashed out. I got into Steem at a very low price and never cashed out. I just spread my millions over many different keys - as stated above. Don't put all your eggs in one basket.

I am so far outside the system that I am not sure if I still live on planet earth. I am investing in the people of Venezuela, supplying crypto to those who are supplying Venezuelans with crypto. (there is no other cash there). I am trying to get them to start using Steem instead of bitcoin because for over a year and a half BTC has been worthless for sending cross borders or even across the table at a restaurant. Paraguay because I know people who moved there and they took Steemit with them.

Fakebook and Scruetube are killing themselves - we need only be ready to accept those the are alienating. I would love to see Switzerland. Uruguay I have seen years ago, but I hear it is very expensive to live there.

I am supporting some small minnows from Venezuela is not much what I can do, but I know a couple SBDs mean a whole week of food when steem is around 4-5 USD. Keep up the good work in that sense.

Well I went from the most expensive country in Latam to the most expensive worldwide, Switzerland! haha, fortunately enough I am really close to the Crypto Valley which helps me to be closer to many interesting projects!

I hope you liked Uruguay and drop me a line whenever you are in Switzerland, I would love to show you around Zurich.

I need to talk to you, are you familiar with the work @YouAreHOPE Foundation has been doing in Venezuela with steemitizens on the ground there? Please do look, this is NOT a waste of your time. I am a VP of Technology for an enterprise SaaS firm, comfortable interrupting billionaires like my former employer Phil Hagermann for lunch break discussions, so I would not dip to wasting your time if I did not think it was bring a valuable opportunity to you for your consideration, with regards to Venezuela and beyond. Including a new project as of yet discussed in public that you might be quite keen on from the look of your positions above.

@SirCork
Witness #78
Founder @YouAreHOPE Foundation
Founder @SteemStarNework