Swisswitness, Swiss quality for Steem

in #steemit6 years ago


Introducing SwissWitness.png

Hi guys,

My last post was regarding Steemit, and by doing so, I told you more about my path here in Steemit. One of the point I have touched was about my colleague @felander who aside of being a great blogger, support for SmartSteem and also an entrepreneurial guy, founded recently a swiss blockchain and crypto association in our town of Zug in Switzerland.

We are working together in different projects, so I know him personally and professionally, I can not more than vouch for him. His last endeavor has a lot to do with us, Steemians, since together with a couple more fellows steemians decided to go all in into Steem, by setting up a Server to run a Witness on it.

The name of the account is @swisswitness, you can check on their brand new profile aside from also reading their intro post under https://steemit.com/witness/@swisswitness/founding-swisswitness-bringing-neutrality-to-the-steem-blockchain.

I admire their trust in the platform, since buying a brand new server does not come cheap, to just go in break even can take a considerable amount of time, but as @felander knows, great things take time to build up.

I have given my witness vote to them; I encourage you to do the same. The server is a real one, no cloud service as many of other witnesses, which provides a decentralization of the witness server. Just think that if at any time the cloud services suffer from an outage there is a significant risk for the whole community. Smaller witnesses located at low incident ratio countries like Switzerland provides all of us with an absolute peace of mind.
Yes, decentralization can have its drawbacks.

I trust @felander, @wolfje and @sirwries will not let you down while fighting to keep Steem as a neutral blockchain.

Just in case, this is not a paid post, and just reflects my opinion on a worthy project, which as many others require of your support to thrive. We are a community, and I find that to give a hand to others always returns to us in other fashions.

@Santana33

CryptoProphet

Blockchain Evangelist - Blogger

website: https://steemit.com/@santana33

"I believe Blockchain technology will bring a new era of wealth, justice and transparency to mankind"

Sort:  

well, I just want to thank you for writing this piece. You have indeed gotten a very important part... we have to try to decentralise and putting all our servers under the same roof does not do that...
we are just trying to provide that little extra security
thanks for the vote and your faith in us