My favorite NEW Steemit users from August 2017

in #steemit7 years ago

But first check out my new cover photo!!!

monster cover.png

I am excited about that. I have been slacking on making one.

I noticed in my time on Steemit, just about everyone knows who the BIG users are with a lot of power, and clout. Many of them have great content, but I feel that many new users can fall through the cracks, and have a hard time being seen.

What I am doing here is a monthly spotlight on new users who have hit the ground running and made great content in their first month!

In order of REP here we go!

b4.png

2017-09-01 (5).png
@wrongjohn simply put is hilarious. I met him a week or so ago, and immediately loved his poetry. @wrongjohn is reminiscent of all the silly rhymes, and poetry I read as a kid similar to Dr. Suess or Shel Silverstein. We may have to put together a little book, you write silly poems, I make silly illustrations??! (that idea just came to me as I wrote this) I digress, if you want some chuckles. Go follow him. Pronto.

b4.png

2017-09-01 (6).png
@dssb is my only exception to people who joined in August. I count him because I met him in august, and was having a hard time getting noticed. After coming into steemit.chat we in general swooped him under our wings, and gave a few tips and tricks (engage and comment). He immediately saw results, and with good reason! He posts about financial and crypto topics, and I find myself learning every time I read one of his posts!

b4.png

2017-09-01 (2).png
@val.halla the purple haired unicorn glitter princess that grabbed everyone's attention from day 1 with her amazing acroyoga. (I didn't even know that was a thing). Between her cool yoga poses, great attitude, travel photos, history lessons, and witty banter... she has a little something for everyone. Unlike last months post she is the ONLY girl on this list (last month only 1 guy) Go forth, follow, and be entertained.

b4.png

2017-09-01 (7).png
@joshtristram is a great graphic designer, and has been putting out really great mock ups of what steemit could look like. He has some free footer/gif content for people to use, and is already proving to be a valuable member of the steemit community. He also has offered custom graphic work for commissions. If you need something, I highly recommend asking him!

b4.png

2017-09-01 (8).png
Last but certainly not least we have...
@tex007 Not from Texas, a brand new user within the last few days, but has been extremely personable in chat (which is rare for a new user), and has some great content that steemit is severely lacking in, namely in Science, but also technology.

b3.png

If you know anything about me

You know I am ALWAYS in steemit.chat, and from the hundreds of new users that cycle in and out of there on a daily basis. These 5 are absolutely the cream of the crop from August. If you are looking for some good curation, or new users to support, these 5 are worth investing in. (I'm talking to you @OCD curators 😉 )

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @saywha! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Ahhh I love this!! Thank you for all the support you've given me from day 1. I feel super welcomed and encouraged and Unicornie!!! 🦄

Nice post, @saywha. I think this is such a great concept to call out the newest users who are making a positive impact right out of the gate. I intend to check in on each one of them as I am a new member of Steem and am trying to determine exactly what type of content I ought to be creating.

I upvoted your post and followed you so I may see future posts. Feel free to follow me back.

Good luck on Steem and enjoy your journey!

Wow @saywha, thank you very much for this post, for your words, and specially for all the help you offered me! I've learnt a lot during the last weeks, and the purpose is to continue learning day by day :-)

I was lucky to find you guys!

Of course man. Keep learning, and most importantly, keep engaging with people. Just saw your last post. It was good!

Cool, I've been wanting to do this for a while, just waiting for my followers to go up a bit more so they can really benefit.

yeah, i started last month and wanna do it on a monthly basis, im sure the newbies will benefit more and more after each month goes on

Such kind words!

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing things above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: Moving #25_votes_plus to Discord

Upvoted ^ ^

@saywha got you a $1.18 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@saywha got you a $1.18 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

I believe that this is a good way to know more people and different content.

:)

Nice!! It's great that you are willing to assist the newbies with some extra exposure and also teaching a few lessons along the way :):) Rock Star!!!

Being compared to Dr Seuss is quite the honour. But I wonder how you pronounce his name?

Most people pronounce it like "juice" - but actually it should be like "voice".

Thanks for including me. Great list! (A book sounds great btw)

Very nice and informative post , @saywha. I am new here as well so I'm going to follow you to understand what type of content I should be creating.
Looking forward for more insight from you!

Yeah! @wrongjohn is awesome. Funnily enough, I just commented on one of his latest poems - A Cloud of Vikings - that he should write a book and get a fellow steemian to do the illustrations.... :)

Welcome to Steemit!