You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnows! Lets Change the Reward Pool!

in #steemit7 years ago

I upvote based on what I think is fair remuneration for a post, if I see a fairly standard post at $300, the author doesnt need my extra $0.06 upvote, I can use that with more impact elsewhere. Of course if the post is truly outstanding, then I would still upvote.

I never check the trending page, I dont care what other people think is good, you will find me lurking the new page much more often :)

Sort:  

Yessir, I totally agree. And of course if the post is stellar then yes. I believe that ^ is what this platform was intending when it was created. But a great many jumped on the popularity train and upvote the trending authors believing (hoping) they will upvote them in return- which is hardly ever the case. Just because you follow the popular kids down the halls doesn't mean they notice your little self, lol!