You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What most people are experiencing on steemit recently

in #steemit7 years ago

So perhaps they were attracted under false pretences? Join steemit and become a millionaire through blogging, its just not going to be that easy.
I think its just growing pains, I hear the exact same groaning from newbies on every crypto-currency project I have been involved with 'its so unfair the whales got in early and now we can never catch up', yeah but the whales took bigger risks, with their own time and funds on an unproven platform.
Id forgotten, I even posted about it a while back https://steemit.com/steemit/@scalextrix/what-did-you-do-for-steemit-today

Sort:  

You are not wrong there. I have seem all these ads with pretty girls in them talking about how you can get paid for bloggin etc ....