An Agreement Has Been Reached!

in #steemit6 years ago
  • For every 10 posts made by @haejin, 6 will be 100% power up, 4 will be default 50/50 rewards
  • No more flags between either party or associates
  • No more scam accusations by either party or associates
  • No more comments or comment spam by either party or associates
  • Moving on for the community.

We will help rebuild accounts damaged in the last couple weeks, please be patient.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Good news....!

Please help and rebuild my account also, its kind of useless to keep this account with this low level.
Ty all!

Same here. Please help rebuild my account too. Thank you.

thank you all so much for the upvotes.....I feel like an Alt coin.....the only way is up!! :-)

Good attitude!

The more money @haejin makes, the more butthurt @berniesanders gets!

Make sure you upvote @haejin so that communist snowflake @berniesanders gets even more major butthurt!👌

Communist loser @berniesanders raped his cucumber so hard that it got stuck up inside her anus! The butthurt was so severe, she resorted to doctoring images, thereby committing fraud, in orded to attack and slander @haejin!

Proof is shown below:

https://steemit.com/steem/@pawsdog/the-curious-case-of-the-errant-comma-haejin-berniesanders#@ozmaga/re-libertyteeth-re-pawsdog-the-curious-case-of-the-errant-comma-haejin-berniesanders-20171226t004433502z

That is a really funny and fitting analogy! So you will get your upvote!

I am glad an agreement has been reached. My account has been hurt pretty bad by this flag war. I hope @berniesanders @randowhale remove some of the flags that they handed out.

Pretty Happy that this Flag-War ends...

Were it so easy for everyone! Pffff

They have spent the last couple of days trying to destroy my account, which I find hilarious. Experience has taught me that certain people need to earn trust, it is not given automatically. Lets see how @berniesanders and associates behave.

Let's focus on our work here, the bots will be stopped, and your posts will be visible again.

Its great that an agreement has been reached.

May i make one last suggestion for you and haejin to consider?

Haejin brought a lot of New people to steem, and that is a good thing, but i think only one small thing is missing:

@Haejin have a big influence on his followers, and he is in a position that allow him to improve the steem community as a whole.

It would be good everyone if from time to time haejin encourages his followers to look beyond his own blog, and to see that steemit community have a lot to offer to everyone.

Thank you for the peaceful ending on this drama.

Indeed. With his increased profile on this platform it would be wise for him to do some good on a wider level.

I was thinking the same thing actually, that's a great suggestion!

I agree with you, but I also think they would have naturally spread out and explored the platform if given time. Many of the accounts were under 1 month old. A welcome from the steemit community would have been much more helpful than a flag war...

hopefully this sort of thing wont continue happening as we start to pull more and more people away from traditional social media platforms.

Power to the people. Reason prevails! Nice work to everyone who contributed to a solution. Thank you!

So Glad the war has ended ! STEEM ON !! 👍✌👍✌👍✌👍✌

glad to see we reach an agreement ! Hope we unite and contribute to the growth of Steem .

So I more or less said this on another copy of this post, but thank you for ending this feud for the sake of the community.

I have been encouraging family and friends to join Steemit, and have been telling new members how friendly and helpful everyone here is. Unfortunately, this conflict then began, and quickly escalated. It made me worried that people would get the wrong impression of what this platform is all about.

So again, thank you for ending this peacefully and coming to a compromise. I know both sides will never become best friends, but I applaud you all for moving past this with a fresh start.

I ask that all of the people who supported either side will also consider this a fresh start and move on.

Thank you again for bringing this to a conclusion.

Thank you!

I'm a little lost. can you someone explain below?

'6 will be 100% power up, 4 will be default 50/50 rewards'

Correct me if I'm wrong but I think that means that 6 posts will be fully paided out to @haejin and 4 posts will be split 50% to haejin and 50% to the upvoters.

6 posts will go directly to steempower, and 4 will split 50/50 SP and sbd

Thanks for the clarification and by SteemPower, are you referring to the rewards pool?

SBD is liquid. SP takes 13 weeks to become fully liquid. It happens through a process called powering down. It is a protection measure to stop pump and dumps.

No, to Haejin's SP. It helps the community as a whole to maintain it in the system for the extended period of time.

Maybe you could explain that in the post, too.

Rawards from this post will be used to help repair accounts damaged throughout the last couple weeks. Someone please compile a list....I know a few people have some lists made.

@mitrado got one list !

Loading...

That is awesome...thanks for all of the hard work scarlet...cheers

While I agree with coming to a solution, I am not completely certain if the outcome is best for the community as a whole. There is a problem that the witnesses, I feel, should address which is allowing so much of the reward pool to be drained as it is unsustainable for the reward pool to lose ~2000+ steem a day to a single user.

Edit: This isn't an attack on haejin but rather addressing a much larger issue inherent in steemit. I do not really care about what haejin posts at all and am all for him continuing.

I think that you are right, but remember that this is a beta version of the platform, we are literally testing it before further development.

Will be interesting to see what changes are coming in 2018 :)

I completely forgot that this was still beta.

LOL yes many forget it! ;)

Well I mean for a beta it is a working product! I mean compared to other betas of products

Agreed, the platform is working very well for being a beta version.
I think that changes are coming in early 2018, remember reading a post about it not that long ago where steemit users could/can send in their suggestions for changes, so it will be very exciting to see what they have decided to alter :)

I am looking forward to some changes, hopefully they can fix the many bugs present from HF19, and maybe someone will actually do something about steemit.com as it is a little... well, its not great. I mean it could be better

thank god this advertisement project for @haejin has gone so far...

@scarlet this is comforting, it goes to show that you have our interest at heart,and because of this we will Like to say thank you .thumbs up and keep up the good job

Glad to hear! We can focus on important matter now.

Good news....!

Please help and rebuild my account also, its kind of useless to keep this account with this low level.
Ty all!................................................................................................................

Excellent! Thank you

Beautiful!

I kind of enjoyed the drama and think the ordeal made the steemit community stronger. Knowing how to mediate disputes will be key for the survival and evolution of Steemit.

The jousting was fun! But all play and no work makes steem a dull place.
Back to nature , photos, contests, cryptos, research, comments, resteems , posts.........
"You joust well Sir, may I offer you another lance?"

you amaze me

Now this is awesome and music to my ears ! Very good to see a solution has been found :)

It is better. But will everyone behave? I hope so!

And there was much rejoicing!

Hoo-rah and may we all live in harmony for all humankind.

JGV

I'm very glad that this warfare is finally over, it went on for too long anyway.

But I am curious about this settlement: What exactly are the implications of the 6 power up posts and 4 50/50 reward posts? I mean, I don't quite understand what was reached...? Is the intent to keep the rewards in SP as opposed to cashing it out?

Reserving some of the payments in SP does indeed strengthen the community as a whole.

Unless he powers them all down.

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

Nice work!

Please explain to me how you see this as good work?

Yeah, doesn't seem like a great agreement to me. Limiting the number of posts he makes per day would have been a better agreement.

Not for his followers! That is like limiting a news station to only cover a limited amount of news per day, just makes no sense for the viewers...

But this is bigger than just his followers. He could still get the same info out, but just combine some of his post in less posts.

Glad to hear that this beef is squashed...now let's all board the alt coin rocket ship to Venus!

WEE!

Now back to cryptos!

I was so over the stupidity and was just muting it. I appreciate your significant efforts and communication on this. It hurt a lot of new people is very bad marketing for steemit.

Let's hope we get better behavior going forward. My experience is that people rarely change, but let's see.

War is never pretty, but sometimes necessary. Hard to tell what side is what.

Moving on for the community.

Aye! Peace!

Great to hear

Thanks for your help.

This is wylin... Full 100 (hunnid)

thanks for suck an awesome news ... i am sorry i read it so late you made me happy and yeah we will help each other thanks for posting this love you

No more flags between either party or associates

Haejin will probably make more money now.
Sweet!

who cares how much money someone does. why should you comment something like that. what are you man 5?

@scarlet7 great work, you’ve got a new follower.
@haejin i am glad the saga is over, i joined steemit because of you, keep up with your work, your willingness to help others is second to none.

I've just heard about this good news from KR community.
Great!!

Phew! finally now we can focus on building Steemit with great content

I'm so happy things have been agreed to and settled between the two parties. It was getting a little uncomfortable. Tough situation. Way to go @haejin and @berniesanders

I don't even know what all this was about nore do I know abt Steem. I am only here for the EW theory and charts. But im glad u have an aggreement.

Good news....!
i will try to buildup my account.. so i need support & help..

Please help and rebuild my account also, its kind of useless to keep this account with this low level.

Thanks to everybody who worked on this Agreement !
STEEEEEEEM ON !!!

you are still a weasel @berniesanders

Come on, man. Let it go. We are all better off without this negative BS. I am a @Haejin fan (making crazy money) and did not like what was happening, but a deals a deal. If @Haejin agreed no more derogatory comments from either side then we are honor bound to comply. We owe it to @Haejin to make this work for his sake. We all want him treated fairly for all the selfless work he donates.

✌️ CANT WE ALL JUST GET ALONG 🤬

There are 2 pages
Pages