You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Objective Look at Vote Buying Bots and Some Other Steemit Stuff

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey, this is a good platform for it. Let's play a game. Let's say I'm someone advocating for vote selling bots. I'm not, but let's say I am.

Let's say I use the advertising/visibility argument.

What would your response be?

Sort:  

I don't really have time for games, that's why I suggested a very public debate so that any time put into an answer will be read by enough to warrant the time spent writing it.

I understand. But I'm not sure, I wouldn't know who the person would be to fit your criteria.

I'd definitely read it, though. This post has been resteemed quite a few times now this does attract at least some eyeballs, so if you're up to throwing an argument, I'd like for you to.

Edit: Well, perhaps @whatsup is someone you're looking for?

I understand that. But, you must understand that if this is going to be debated publicly, then I am in no rush to disclose what I might say here right now. That will only give my opponent an opportunity to prepare for what I am going to say, which might then hurt my debate later. I feel too strongly about this issue to allow for such a simple mistake to hurt the cause.

In regards to whatsup. I saw a side of her that I really did not like. But it was followed soon after by an act of maturity that I was not expecting, and so I don't really know what to think about her. But, if she is the one everyone is listening to and using her words to create excuses for their selves to buy or sell votes; then it is her I would like to debate.

Whether she will be permitted to do so is an entirely different thing though.