You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2 Year Anniversary - My Overview of Steemit as Well as Other Musings

in #steemit6 years ago

It's odd, I can literally decide how much I want my post to pay, by using the bots! :)

And it's a good thing and a bad thing. That's pretty much the only way I can sum it up. But man oh man does the bot culture fuel my jealousy of those who don't need to use them in order to make triple digits - even in a bear market.

It really, really does. It's the one thing here that eats me up. Childish as it may be. And it is.

Sort:  

Just because something isn't morally wrong and solves one set of problems doesn't mean it doesn't create another set of problems.

Lack of fun and excitement is the biggest issue for me right now, and all of this comes back around to distribution. If we had more users with more stake, the rewards would have a better impact on more end users.

Now we have...

Connected to people with stake...
Buying from people with stake...

Neither is wrong, but it also isn't a lot of fun and agree it doesn't motivate anyone to make AWESOME content in the hopes of being discovered.

Awesome content gets downvoted, especially posts with authentic thoughts, Steem is worse than a university.

Freedom of speech doesn't exist here, someone disagrees with you and zap say goodbye to your money, just like in your job, you know you are gonna get money, but if you say something that others don't like you can say goodbye, or you will have to work less or get bullied or whatever.

I haven't seen a lot of that. Some of course.