My apology letter

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-03-22-14-36-40.png
This picture i made a snapshot when Imade a request to recover my account.

With that surprise and strange expression I put on as I write this, I want to sincerely address a critical issue happening on steemit and at the same time apologize for the offense I never committed, but at the same time as I recognise it was a negligence on my part not to have read articles on this issue which I later got stuck in. But sincerely I read through the welcome post on steemit but It didn't go deep on how this can be.

It was on that day when I posted my 3rd post on steemit, the post I was so happy to instigate such kind of write up to make people know about past Western philosophers right from Thales.

I saw a comment which appreciated my work and dropped a link so as to check the post of the account which was used to drop that particular comment and that account was @nizamphotography, this was phishing!!!, I clicked on it and even appreciated the work which was posted by this account on satellites. And immediately I was told my account was no longer mine. I was so baffled and thought It was a password issue but then I later bumped on account recovery and I did as was stated stage by stage.

I got my account recovered though before then I told @jamesmovic who introduced me on steemit and he reported the issue straight away too.

After my account was recovered I noticed my account was used for all those stuffs and then I was flagged too.

I apologise for this and I hope my account get unflagged.

I really want to advice newbies to carefully read the table of content and then check out posts from the people who have been on here so as to get guide everyday, and not be fooled by scammers.

I got to know that it could be done in any other ways, e.g by your posts, wallet, and other things too.

I'll really seek it should be more emphasized on the table of content and if possible a post should be created on the table of content so as to let newbies know very much about how they may be fooled and hacked.

I really apologise and hope to get my account unflagged.

Thanks.