PLEASE DOWN VOTE THIS POST!!!!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

I made a post a few months ago and it I put information in it that is not correct by accident. My job is on the line here and I need everyone to nuke my post and account by downvoting me. If I can hide the content or get it removed that might help me. I have a family and cant afford to loose my job and there is no way to edit the post now that its past 7 days old. I know this is a crazy request but I dont know what else to do. Please help e nuke my account. If you know any whales please ask them to.

Sort:  

I could help with this. It requires you to use your active private key to edit posts older than 7 days.

Give me a moment to get you some instructions

You can find me on https://steemit.chat or my Discord server https://discord.gg/fsJjr3Q

edit: seems like there are some issues that I wasn't aware of. I am going to keep looking into this. Will let you know if I find anything that can help

Why not just publish a retraction? In most cases, a heartfelt apology can turn away wrath.

That said, I don't know a lot about your situation. All I can seem to gather is that you claimed the involvement of someone in a film, which information later turned out to be wrong.

Even so, I think that nuking your Steemit account is an overly elaborate way of dealing with such a problem, and may not work, anyway.

Gladly to help. It mean say good bye to this account.
Are you SURE!

You cant unsay what has been said. You cant go back in time.

Congratulations @seanfrederic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!