Season Foods: Why I'm Happy I've found steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

There's been an awakening....
IMG_1539.PNG

How did I know about bitcoin?

I knew all about bitcoin, I'm sure everyone heard the story ($), but how many people actually knew that blockchain was applicable in so many ways??

IMG_1541.JPG

It hit me sometime around Feb, that maybe I should try to mining some ethereum. I found a mining facility that sells rigs, and runs them at their facility. So I purchased about three. I totally forgot about them for about 3 months and I collected about 30 ethereum. It was about Mid may that I had a decision to make. Prices were soaring. And i didn't know what todo. I thought this was it. It's gunna stop here maybe I should buy more machines though, with the ethereum that I mined. I sold each ethereum for $80 a pop. And I'm gunna tell you what happened during the following weeks.

My mistakes.

First, I screwed up, didn't know much about what was going on. I made a mistake. Here's why.

This was what was to come the following weeks.IMG_1543.PNG
(Prices soaring to the sky)

Second, I was still in the game. I reinvested when I should have waited but I now have 4 machines now and I've been mining at a rate of about .9 ethereum a day. However that number dropped substantially. I was so hyped by the fact that this is my ultimate new hobby, something I absorbed myself in. I learned what I could. Ignored other parts of my life; like cooking. I'm not that keen on trading nor am I keen on mining. So when I found out that you can still be involved in this new "revolutionary tech" i was more then happier. Passion was reignited with in me. I signed up for steemit and made a plan to post all of my progress and recipes here~

What I felt at this point was the possibilities, of a new tech with applications that are limited by the creativity of individuals. I knew that if I kept researching I would find an answer. And seeing that people are so resilient, pushing forward on a revolutionary idea yet again, was astounding.

Agricultural, industrial, now technological informative infrastructure type stuff.... that I'm not that sure of!

Hehe still.

Yes it was first about the money, but more and more that I find out about this, it turned into something more. To me now it's, about people's freedom, community and passion. So much possibilities. Its also important to me that I am a part of it. I couldn't be more impressed, that beyond all the skills, brains, creativity and drive it takes; philosophically is initially about making the world a better place. Yeah we maybe going through turbulence however in the long run, where will I be when this soars off and hits mainstream? That's the question and the answer is quite obvious!

Please Upvote and leave a comment below about how you got here! I want to share my experiences with everyone and I hope to be useful to those that are new to the community, with the mistakes I've made and how you could do better!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, @seasonfoods7!

Its funny how a lot of people come here (and to crypto in general) for the money, but they end up staying for the community and the vision. I think that's definitely the case for myself.

I want to wish you the best on your journey here!

@kccrypto i honestly think steemit is such an amazing place. I am hooked and also; I hope to learn more as I go. It is eerie, but I think steemit puts the philosophy put into application which is why I still can't wait for other block chain tech related stuff like steemit to arise. So crazy and it seems limitless.

Hi there Seasonfoods7 :) - Welcome to Steemit ! I am @digital-gypsy, nice to meet you !

@digital-gypsy thanks a mil, nice to meet u to! I hope we can learn a lot from each other. Thnx for the welcoming!

Let me welcome you to this awesome place Seasonfoods7 . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help feel free to contact or follow me :-)

@chrisx hey thanks, I'll be sure to ask if I have questions thanks :)

very funny - good blog so i follow you in support

@daydreams4rock ha, I really appreciate it thanks.

Hello @seasonfoods7 Great introducemyself post!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a couple of weeks, a can tell youThat steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook
Minnowssupport!
Randowhale update 1

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

@andyluy thanks bro, I'll def check ur page out, I hope we can all benefit from each other, still got a lot to learn about steemit. I hope that someday I'll be able to post significant posts that actually helps people.

If you wish so, you surely will, is just a matter of every time you have a issue or a something you didn't understand in here and you find out the solution making a post explaining it, couse surely lots of others will be having the same questions you had before

Steem on !!!

interesting post, its good to know what your mistakes are for the future. Great post. Thanks

Thank you, @renssmit I hope some learns from mine. I know that I started ahead as well becos of others contributing on other blogs. Mistakes makes us grow and it lead me here. Greatness.

Welcome to Steemit !
You have been given an upvote by @cryptokraze as welcome note.


Good Luck

Welcome! I hope you have fun on Steemit! We are growing faster and is good to know that you are interested in sharing some content with us! I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travel and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Hello @seasonfoods7. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thank u @davidzack, thanks for the wishes, started off alright, but it wouldn't be interesting without some conflict and problems hehe. I hope we all develop as a community together

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 3 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

Congratulations @seasonfoods7! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome! Followed. Follow me back 😘

@bwin hey! Thanks! I already am enjoying it! I'll try to keep my post interesting! cant wait to see I love betting~