Linkedin to increase cryptocurrency (including steem) value

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Its one of the single most under talked about practices, and sadly the practice that causes the most growth in both the very legit bitcoin and a lot of garbage scam coins.

As the title suggests, that practice is none other than marketing the coins you are holding.

People see me do it all the time and they don't even realize.

If you want a coin to succeed, do your research about it so you are knowledgeable and then share that knowledge. People flock to this.

Its not hard to do and I am going to prove it by example.

Linkedin Marketing for Steemit growth

Lets face it, every single person on the steemit platform is invested in cryptocurrency. Thats half the point of being on this site, to write and get steem dollars and steem.

So how does one market the steemit platform on linkedin?

Its very simple.

First you use linkedin pulse to write an article explaining steemit to people.

Explain to them that joining is free. Explain to them how to join anonymously. Tell them benefits of writing here. Tell them about SEO. Inform them about all that is steemit.

Chances say, your article won't get a lot of views. Even me closing in on 14,000 connections barely had 25 views of the article.

Gaining article views

So after writing an article, you have to draw interest to it.

Now the thing to note here is that linkedin uses a system that promotes content without links and photos in it more than content with links and photos.

So when making a post, you don't want to link to the article at all.

Instead you want to make an enticing offer. As you can see from my image, my offer was to earn $100 or more per article.

As you can also see, this has brought over 150 comments. These are people asking me for more details.

First I utilize this to connect with new people, then I send them the link privately to my article and ask them to share.

My 25 views, has now jumped to over 100 views, over 10 likes, and 2 shares.

Still not nearly enough, but this jump has taken place from 25 to over 100 since 18 hours ago. I expect both the post and the article to get a lot more shares and likes of the coming days.

Never underestimate the power of sharing your coins and their projects. Others join when they feel they are joining someone educated on a topic. Utilize this!

As always thanks for reading, please do resteem, tag friends, vote the post up, show it love, and in return I share the love by upvoing comments and giving back the maximum value I can to date.

Sort:  

Theme is important my friend
Especially as he speaks on the currencies of encryption

Keeping a consistent theme about the topics is definitely a good idea within your social stream :)

Making decent amount of money per article is the driving force to steemit plus the good theme, I am sure they come running for a sign up.

You are right, the majority of people will like the idea to get money for just posting around your favorite topic. But SteemIt is much more. Even though Steemit currently have only about 25000 active users daily, I can't find such a useful content on any other social network. Generally people work hard on their posts because any good piece of content here has a good chance to be seen by many smart people, get smart responses, as well as earning very solid income.

I really think SteemIt is just a brilliant project - it allow people to show their best.

This is a fair point, nice research. I think a lot of people on LinkedIn are interested in Crypto's

Thanks for the good info as always Guru. I am glad you were my first quality poster I found on this site when i joined this week :)

A potential amount of LinkedIn are Crypto investors. Good info! Keep it up!

Steemit should be shared with everyone so we can see how well it grows. Such an amazing social media/blogging platform and I never really blogged until I came here.

Very interesting point
Thanks for the info

I never heard of linkedin pulse. My linkedin account barely has a pulse. ty

If people are interested in the idea, and has a few of the right people looking at it, the rest goes by itself...

Upvoted😀 This is truly the power of social media. I know when i am looking to invest i do my research and read info from people that know more about the subject than me.

You're a real "marketing" man. Steemit in Linkedin, good idea.

People see me do it all the time and they don't even realize.

Personally, I do realize. But it doesn't matter. I like to read anyway because usually you do research that I just don't want to make myself. Always good to have those tips.