3 Newbie Steemians You Should be Following by Now

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

As I mentioned in my last post, I’m trying something different this week. Starting today, I decided to give Benjamin Franklin’s daily routine a go.

One of the key aspects of it is making a resolution to do something positive every day right after waking up, and then, revisit it later in the night before going to bed.

This is my attempt at doing just that: repaying some of the generosity I’ve received here. I’m writing this to showcase the work of three of my favorite noobs on Steemit. All of them have joined the platform recently and have a reputation of under 40.

Ben Saunders (@bensignal)

Apart from showcasing his art here on Steemit, Ben Saunders also documents his learning process and walks us through his journey as an artist.

Check out some of his amazing artwork @bensignal.


source

Manifested Destiny (@horzymandias)

https://steemit.com/psychology/@horzymandias/opinion-1-where-humanistic-theory-falls-short

This dude has been on Steemit for less than a week and is already pumping out some of the best writing I’ve seen around. Check his poetry and essays at @horzymandias.

Nerdstalking (@nerdstalking)

The name says it all. Nerdstalking (Nerd Stalking? Nerds Talking? The latter would make more sense) is a DTube channel dedicated to humor, commentary, and humorous commentary on nerdy things. But it's clearly more than that. Check out some of their stuff below:

Why Music Owes Elvis Presley

Chad's Controversial Spider-Man Theme


I’m hardly in a position where I can influence anyone in here. Even then, I like to think that some of my followers actually care about what I put out and have some interests that line up with my own.

If you happen to be one of those people, please consider appreciating the work of these fellow Steemians, for I am sure you’ll not be disappointed.

Sage up,

@sek3


Hi, how are you doing? If you liked what you read, please consider following, resteeming and upvoting (not necessarily in that order).

I post regularly on subjects related to cryptocurrencies and new tech. Get it fresh off the keyboard at @sek3.



READ ALSO

Sort:  

Hmm. I am honored to have been considered for this list. I think I will join you and make a post akin to this once a week to do what I can and give back how I can best, with little shoutouts and awareness.

Per your recommendation, I have also followed both of other accounts because they do seem worthwhile.

Thank you in both respects :)

That's really nice of you.
There's too much gibberish mudding the waters for everybody at the start, but I think you'll be a voice for good around here in no time.

Thanks man - this is massively appreciated

Thanks so much for the mention! We really appreciate it.

You really earned my attention, what can I say.
You guys are going places!

Always nice to read posts like this introduci g new people.

Thanks @shivvi! Hope you like them too :)

Welcome to Steem Community @sek3! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome sek3 !!!
So glad you started posting and joined steemit ! Can't wait to read more from you.

I'm glad I'm here as well :)