Will Steemit Ever Go Up To The Next Level?

in #steemit7 years ago

Don't get me wrong, I love the idea behind Steemit; however, is there any roadmap on improving this website?

What I've seen so far is a bunch of scattered topics with little or no organisation .

I've seen little blogs and posts which, frankly, resemble 'trailer trash'.

There is no way to do advanced searches on posts and articles.

There is no way to save your favourite articles and posts.

There is no way to customise what you want to view in terms of topics and tags.

As some of you are already aware, Reddit are promoting their Reddit coin which, as I gather, will be the STEEM equivalent.

There are some who are claiming that STEEMIT will be the next big thing after Facebook.

But I haven't seen much improvement during the last year.

Any thoughts on this?