An exercise in futility

in #steemit6 years ago

20180721_092933.jpg

So, over just this first week here on steemit my account has gained over 100 followers from my first post. Guess how many of these "followers" upvoted or commented on my content ? 50? 20? Even fucking 10?
No
Fucking 4 out of 103!
So, this got me thinking are followers useless?
The short answer The majority are.

After browsing steemit and looking at other content creators pages I found that
this seems to be due to a few factors.

1 Too many damn useless bots

2 people only follow your content to plagiarize it.

3 most people are lazy pieces of shit with bland taste, if any.

4 Too many damn useless accounts

5 visibility

people only follow hoping you will do the same with no actual interest in your content.

Yeah...

So, what can we do about any of these things?

Well, my plan is to hopefully weed out all the worthless fucks who don't upvote by making posts like this.

The question is, what else can we do?
You can't make useless people unfollow you or stop plagiarizing.
Any ideas on this are much appreciated.

Sort:  

As I write this it seems that more useless fucks are following me. Great

As I write this it
Seems that more useless fucks are
Following me. Great

                 - septicshock


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Haha awesome. Your not useless haikubot!