What do you know about Tatar cats?

in #steemit7 years ago

17267467_387587561615793_2337566449410768896_n.jpg

Hello friends)
On the photo I stay near the monument to the Kazan cat, situated on the Bauman street. It is in Kazan. Kazan is the capital of Tatarstan. Tatarstan is a republic in Russian Federation)

According to the story, russian empress Elizabeth found out that there are no mice in Kazan, because in those times there lived special breed of cats : strong, active, with massive head, muscular neck, big paws and short tail. In 1745 she took 30 cats))) to her palace in Saint Petersburg, soon cats catched all mice and rats there.

Nowadays Kazan cats are working in the State Hermitage Museum)))

I hope it was interesting)
Also you can read about
Beresta
Lost

Sort:  

Oh ! I read about the cats guarding the State Hermitage Museum. And i have seen the video too. It is awesome. Great to read about them in your post . And I love the landscape of your region. My recent artwork(that I have yet to post) . Is heavily influenced by Ukraine, Russia landscape and art :) . Great to meet you @sergey999 :)

Thank you for the kind words) I am glad to meet you too) Let our Steem power will be stronger than Dovakin voice)

😎😁😁😁👍

Approximately 40,000 people are bitten by cats in the U.S. annually.